Guest reviews

5523 Reviews Excellent
8.8 out of 10

HolidayCheck

186 Reviews

8.7/10

Booking.com

3883 Reviews

8.6/10

Expedia

2050 Reviews

8.2/10

HRS

7 Reviews

8.2/10
Location 1442 Reviews
9.6 /10
WiFi 53 Reviews
8.9 /10
Service 1216 Reviews
9.2 /10

Latest reviews from our guest surveys

16.09.2019
8/10

I will come again

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review and your words of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nina Rettensteiner, Congress- and Eventmanager, for the Team of Hotel Rathauspark

15.09.2019
10/10

Excellent hotel. Great position for visitors to Vienna. Very clean and spacious room

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your rooms and our central location. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and will have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Truly yours, Nina Rettensteiner, Congress- and Eventmanager, for the team of Hotel Rathauspark

14.09.2019
10/10

Very nice hotel in the center of Vienna, with a few major attractions and Hop On bus near by, excellent breakfast with lots of choices, spacious clean room, comfortable bed, lovely and helpful staff. The only problem which need to be known for a guests - we had an extremely small shower cabin, which makes it a bit uncomfortable to take shower.

Dear guest, We thank you very much for this great feedback. We are very pleased that you liked the location of our Hotel, our service and you enjoyed the short and easy walk to the various attractions. Maybe a change into another room with an bigger bathroom would have been a good solution right on spot? We hope you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and will have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Nina Rettensteiner, Congress- and Eventmanager, for the team of Hotel Rathauspark

12.09.2019
10/10

Bar Good breakfast Service Quiet room

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sunny greetings, Nina Rettensteiner, Congress- and Eventmanager, for the Team of Hotel Rathauspark

12.09.2019
10/10

The hotel was excellent. The young man on Reception ( I cant remember his first name - his surname was Price) was outstanding - please say thank you to him

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and your nice words about our employee at the reception ! We will share your feedback with Ulrich. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Nina Rettensteiner, Congress- and Eventmanager, for the Team of Hotel Rathauspark

11.09.2019
10/10

Everything was perfect: service, room, breakfast, location. I’ve really enjoyed my stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerly, Nina Rettensteiner, Congress- and Eventmanager, for the Team of Hotel Rathauspark

10.09.2019
10/10

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is varied and plentiful. And the rooms are comfortable and spacious, with the exception of the shower, which in our case was very small and uncomfortable.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice Review and your great message of our Hotel and staff! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in Vienna. Kind regards, Nina Rettensteiner, Congress- and Eventmanager, for the Team of Hotel Rathauspark

10.09.2019
8/10

09.09.2019
8/10

We have given an overall score of 4. When we booked we requested a non - smoking room with tea making facilities. Room 615 which we were given first had 2 Velux windows one of which had no blind. We were then given room 605 in which the bed was pushed up against the wall meaning one person would have to climb over another - the room was also dark and uninviting. Both of these rooms smelt of stale smoke. We find it difficult to understand when areas such as the reception and the dining room are to done to a high standard why guests are offered rooms such as those given to us which let the hotel down badly. On the positive side the breakfast offered a wide choice with an excellent staff. The hotel is well situated about a 20 minute walk to the main shopping area. Despite the bad start regarding the rooms we enjoyed our stay.

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We are sorry you did not like your rooms or do not find them as expected. Rooms, which are given to our guest, depend also on the booked category, but our team always try its best to fulfil all wishes and requests of our guest on spot. There are blinds in all the rooms on the top floor, but we will check again if it works fine. We are happy you liked our breakfast buffet with typical local and organic specilities and take all other details to learn for the future. Renovation is already on the plan for the future. Sincerely, Bettina Nitsche, Quality Supervisor, for the team of Hotel Rathauspark

08.09.2019
10/10

Well positioned in a quiet yet fairly central area of Vienna. Friendly and efficient front desk. Would have liked free tea or coffee facilities. An extra 10 euros is a lot per person to make their own tea coffee in room. Lovely breakfast. Lots of choice of things to eat .

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast and our central location. Thank you for the hint about the tea and coffee facilities, we will discuss this in our next meeting. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and will have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Truly yours, Nina Rettensteiner, Congress- and Eventmanager, for the team of Hotel Rathauspark

08.09.2019
10/10

We spent 3 nights in this cousy hotel. Everything there was great: service, food, room, location in the city center. We would like to stay here again!

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and your nice words of our hotel! We will share your feedback with our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Nina Rettensteiner, Congress- and Eventmanager, for the Team of Hotel Rathauspark

Mehr Beiträge