Sleeping at the Austrian Trend Hotels is environmentally friendly.

Austria Trend Hotels CARES

The new sustainability program of the Austria Trend Hotels.

To make hospitality even more sustainable - that is the aim of the new sustainability initiative. As part of VERKEHRSBUERO HOSPITALITY, we want to have a long-lasting, positive impact on the ecological footprint with CARES. 

We do not only want to make your stay at Austrian Trend Hotels as memorable and special as possible, but we also take our responsibility towards the environment very seriously. In order to operate in a more environmentally friendly and sustainable way, we focus primarily on the following areas and measures.

Measures

In these 11 fields of action, CARES proactively identifies and shows measures of sustainability.

Energy consumption

  • Reducing energy consumption (conversion to LED)
  • For renovation and new constructions: Consideration of energy-efficient construction methods, use of sustainable building materials

Amenities

  • Soap and shower gel in refillable bulk packs
  • Energy-saving electrical appliances
Go green OBB

Biodiversity

We care and look after small living organisms (such as bee colonies) and the biodiversity which are essential to our ecosystem.

Mobility

  • Expansion of e-charging stations
  • GO GREEN Package as an incentive for an environmentally-friendly journey to all hotels

Recycling economy

  • Waste separation & such facilites for guests
  • Reusable containers wherever possible  
© Too Good To Go

Food & Beverage

  • We are tackling food waste with the initiative Too Good To Go 
  • Vegan and vegetarian food available (breakfast, a la carte, seminar catering) 

Cleaning

  • Cleaning products with the Austrian Eco-label 
  • Only changing towels when requested by guests by leaving them on the floor! 
Superior Room | Hotel Maximilian in Vienna

Water consumption

We are implementing measures to reduce consumption: 

  • Fittings with sensors and/or water-saving mechanisms
  • Water-saving showerheads/taps

Heating & cooling

  • Use of district cooling where possible (within the limits of conversion measures) 
  • Regulating temperature settings in the rooms: No cooler than 23°C in the summer and no warmer than 20°C in the winter

Social issues & further training

We are continually undertaking further training to keep us well-educated and up-to-date with regard to current issues. 

Certificates

are vital to us to ensure certain quality standards.

  • Austrian Eco-label with roll-out plan across all hotels by 2025 
  • Building certifications: Energy Performance Certificate, ÖNORM 1301 (approx. 50% of the portfolio) 

Go Green Package

We care about the environment and sustainable travel! For all guests arriving by train we offer the following special package: When booking this package and on presentation of your train ticket at check-in you benefit from a Vienna City Card, Salzburg Card, Linz Card, Innsbruck Card, Graz Card orLjubljana Card, valid for 48 hours to explore the city’s most beautiful places by public transportation and receive numerous discounts or free admissions.

Our hotels with Austrian Eco-label

It is of particular importance to us to run our hotels in a sustainable, resource-saving and environmentally conscious way. For this reason, we are very proud to announce that the Austrian Trend Hotels Savoyen Vienna, Parkhotel Schönbrunn, Beim TheresianumBosei, AnatolDoppio, Congress InnsbruckMaximilian, Europa Wien and the Hotel Rathauspark Vienna, a member of Radisson Individuals, have been awarded the Austrian Eco-label for tourism businesses

Focal points of this award are:

  • Corporate environmental management
  • Conservation of resources in regard to energy, water and waste
  • Improvement of air quality 
  • Quality improvement through high-quality food
  • Protection of environment by the usage of certain cleaning agents

Breakfast room with laid table | Hotel Anatol in Vienna

Hotel Anatol

We are proud to have been awarded the Austrian Eco-label for tourism businesses due to our sustainable and resource-conserving working methods. To find out more information about our hotel and the specific measures we implement, click here.

Exterior view hotel entrance | Hotel beim Theresianum in Vienna

Hotel beim Theresianum

As an ecologically-oriented company, we take our responsibility for the environment seriously by focusing on sustainability, resource conservation, continuous quality improvements and putting emphasis on creating environmental awareness, whether within the company itself or among our partners and suppliers. Find out more.

Panorama view over vienna | Hotel Bosei in Vienna

Hotel Bosei

Our environmentally friendly operations have been awarded with the Austrian Eco-label since 2000. We strive to be able to continiuously meet the requirements of this award and the expectations placed on us. Learn more...

Exterior view hotel building | Hotel Congress Innsbruck

Hotel Congress Innsbruck

At the Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck, sustainability and resource conservation are not just empty words, but an important part of our daily work. Due to various measures and targeted focal points in all areas of our hotel, we have made an important contribution to their implementation. Find out more here!

Exterior view hotel building | Hotel Doppio in Vienna

Hotel Doppio

Sustainability and resource conservation are of particular importance to us. Stay overnight with a clear conscience in our Eco-label-certified hotel. You can find out more about our environmental concept here.

Exterior view hotel building | Hotel Europa Wien

Hotel Europa Wien

Our ecological footprint is of importance to us. Our commitment to the environment has led us to take a number of measures in the areas of energy and mobility and has earned us the Austrian Ecolabel for tourism businesses. Find out more here.

Hotel Maximilian

For us, the sustainable use of our planet's limited resources is inevitable. In our operations, we pay particular attention to reducing food waste and disposing of it in an environmentally friendly way. Learn more here.

Exterior view entrance | Hotel Rathauspark in Vienna

Hotel Rathauspark

We are particularly committed to constantly improving quality and creating environmental awareness, both among our hotel staff and our suppliers, partners and guests. Learn more...

Exterior view hotel building | Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Our focus is placed on operational environmental management; conserving resources in the areas of energy, water & waste; improving air quality; increasing quality through high-quality food; protecting the environment with regard to cleaning agents & mobility. Learn more...

Reception and entrance area with couch | Parkhotel Schönbrunn in Vienna

Parkhotel Schönbrunn

We take our responsibility towards the environment very seriously and focus on sustainability and the conscious use of natural resources. Our hotel has been awarded the Austrian Ecolabel for tourism businesses due to our sustainable operations. Learn more....

Schlafen bei Austria Trend ist umweltfreundlich.

Austria Trend Hotels CARES

Neue Nachhaltigkeitsinitiative der Austria Trend Hotels.

Gastfreundschaft noch nachhaltiger gestalten - das ist das Ziel der neuen Nachhaltigkeitsinitiative. Als Teil der VERKEHRSBUERO HOSPITALITY wollen wir mit CARES den ökologischen Fußabdruck nachhaltig und positiv beeinflussen. 

Wir versuchen nicht nur Ihren Aufenthalt in den Austria Trend Hotels zu etwas ganz Besonderem zu machen, sondern nehmen auch unsere Verantwortung gegenüber der Umwelt sehr ernst. Um umweltfreundlicher und nachhaltiger zu wirtschaften, konzentrieren wir uns vor allem auf die folgenden Bereiche und Maßnahmen.

Maßnahmen

In diesen 11 definierten Handlungsfeldern zeigt CARES pro-aktiv Maßnahmen zur Nachhaltigkeit im Hotel auf. 

Energieverbrauch & Energieeffizienz

  • Energiesparmaßnahmen (zb. Umstellung auf LED)
  • Bei Um- und Neubauprojekten:  Berücksichtigung von energieeffizienter Bauweise, Einsatz nachhaltiger Bau- & Verbrauchsmaterialien

Ausstattung

  • Seife & Duschgel in nachfüllbaren Großgebinden
  • Energiesparende Elektrogeräte
Go green

Artenvielfalt

Wir sorgen uns auch um kleine Lebewesen und für unser Ökosystem essenzielle Artenvielfalt mit Blumenwiesen und Bienenvölker.

Mobilität

  • Ausbau von E-Tankstellen
  • GO GREEN Package als Anreiz für umweltfreundliche Anreise

Kreislaufwirtschaft

  • Mülltrennung -> Möglichkeiten auch für Gäste 
  • Mehrweggebinde wo immer möglich 
© Too Good To Go

Food & Beverage

  • Wir sagen Lebensmittelverschwendung den Kampf an: Initiative Too Good To Go 
  • Veganes und Vegetarisches Angebot (Frühstück, a la carte, Seminarverpflegung) 

Reinigung

  • Reinigungsmittel mit Umweltzeichen 
  • Handtuchwechsel nur auf Gästewunsch, wenn sie am Boden liegen! 
Superior Zimmer | Hotel Maximilian in  Wien

Wasserverbrauch

Wir setzen Maßnahmen um den Verbrauch zu reduzieren: 

  • Armaturen mit Sensor und/oder Wassersparmechanismen 
  • Wassersparende Duschköpfe/Wasserhähne 

Heizen & Kühlen

  • Wo möglich Einsatz von Fernkälte (im Rahmen von Umbaumaßnahmen) 
  • Temperatureinstellungen im Zimmer regulieren: Sommer nicht kälter als 23°C und im Winter nicht mehr als 20°C 

Soziales & Weiterbildung

Wir bilden uns gut und stetig weiter mit Schulungsfolder & Schulungsplan laut Umweltzeichen. 

Zertifikate

sind uns wichtig, um Qualitätsstandards zu sichern.

  • Österreichisches Umweltzeichen in allen Hotels bis 2025 
  • Gebäudezertifizierungen: Energieausweis, ÖNORM 1301 (ca. 50% des Portfolios) 

Go Green Package

Nachhaltiges und umweltfreundliches Reisen liegt uns am Herzen! Für alle Gäste, die mit der Bahn anreisen, bieten wir ein ganz besonderes Package an: Bei Buchung dieses Packages und Vorlage Ihres Bahntickets oder Klimatickets bei Check-In erhalten Sie je nach Aufenthaltsort eine 48 Stunden City Card, mit der Sie die schönsten Plätze der Stadt mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erkunden können sowie zahlreiche Ermäßigungen oder kostenlose Eintritte erhalten.

Unsere Hotels mit österreichischem Umweltzeichen

Uns ist es ein besonderes Anliegen unsere Hotelbetriebe nachhaltig, ressourcenschonend und umweltbewusst zu führen. Aus diesem Grund sind wir sehr stolz, dass die Austria Trend Hotels Savoyen Vienna, Parkhotel Schönbrunn, Beim TheresianumBosei, AnatolDoppio, Congress InnsbruckMaximilian, Europa Wien und das Hotel Rathauspark Wien, a member of Radisson Individuals, mit der Verleihung des Österreichischen Umweltzeichen für Tourismusbetriebe gewürdigt wurden. 

Schwerpunkte dieser Auszeichnung sind:

  • Betriebliches Umweltmanagement
  • Ressourcenschonung in den Bereichen Energie, Wasser und Abfall
  • Verbesserung der Luftqualität 
  • Qualitätssteigerung durch hochwertige Lebensmittel
  • Schonung der Umwelt in Bezug auf Reinigungsmittel

Frühstücksraum mit gedeckten Tischen | Hotel Anatol in Wien

Hotel Anatol

Wir sind stolz darauf, aufgrund unserer nachhaltigen und ressourcenschonenden Arbeitsweise mit dem österreichischen Umweltzeichen für Tourismusbetriebe ausgezeichnet worden zu sein. Nähere Informationen zu unserem Hotel sowie zu den konkreten Maßnahmen, die wir umsetzen, finden Sie hier.

Außenansicht Hoteleingang | Hotel beim Theresianum in Wien

Hotel beim Theresianum

Als ökologisch ausgerichteter Betrieb nehmen wir die Verantwortung für unsere Umwelt ernst und legen besonderen Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit, Ressourcenschonung, ständige Qualitätssteigerungen sowie die Schaffung von Umweltbewusstsein, egal ob im Unternehmen selbst oder bei unseren Partnern und Lieferanten. Mehr erfahren.

Panoramaaussicht über Wien | Hotel Bosei in Wien

Hotel Bosei

Unsere umweltfreundliche Betriebsführung wurde im Jahr 2000 erstmals mit dem österreichischen Umweltzeichen ausgezeichnet. Wir sind bestrebt, die Anforderungen dieser Auszeichnung und die an uns gesetzen Erwartungen auch in Zukunft zu erfüllen. Mehr erfahren...

Außenansicht Hotelgebäude | Hotel Congress Innsbruck

Hotel Congress Innsbruck

Im Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck sind Nachhaltigkeit und Ressourcenschonung keine leeren Worte, sondern ein wichtiger Teil unserer täglichen Arbeit. Durch die vielfältigen Maßnahmen und gezielten Schwerpunkte in allen Bereichen unseres Hauses, gelingt uns ein wichtiger Beitrag zur Umsetzung. Hier mehr erfahren!

Außenansicht Hotelgebäude | Hotel Doppio in Wien

Hotel Doppio

Nachhaltigkeit und Ressourcenschonung ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen. Nächtigen Sie mit gutem Gewissen in unserem Umweltzeichen-zertifizierten Hotel. Näheres zu unserem Umweltkonzept finden Sie hier.

Außenansicht Hotelgebäude | Hotel Europa Wien

Hotel Europa Wien

Unser ökologischer Fußabdruck ist wichtig für uns. Für unser Engagement für die Umwelt haben wir einige Maßnahmen im Bereich Energie und Mobilität gesetzt und wurden mit dem Österreichischen Umweltzeichen für Tourismusbetriebe ausgezeichnet. Mehr dazu hier.

Hotel Maximilian

Für uns ist ein nachhaltiger Umgang mit den begrenzten Ressourcen unseres Planetens unausweichlich. In unserem Betrieb achten wir insbesondere auf die Reduktion von Lebensmittelresten und ihrer umweltfreundlichen Entsorgung. Hier erfahren Sie mehr.

Außenansicht Eingang | Hotel Rathauspark in Wien

Hotel Rathauspark

Ein besonderes Anliegen ist uns die ständige Qualitätssteigerung sowie die Schaffung von Umweltbewusstsein, sowohl bei unseren Mitarbeitern im Hotel als auch bei unseren Lieferanten, Partnern und Gästen. Mehr erfahren...

Außenansicht Hotelgebäude | Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Wir setzen unsere Schwerpunkte auf betriebliches Umweltmanagement; Ressourcenschonung in den Bereichen Energie, Wasser & Abfall; Verbesserung der Luftqualität; Qualitätssteigerung durch hochwertige Lebensmittel; Schonung der Umwelt in Bezug auf Reinigungsmittel & Mobilität. Mehr erfahren...

Rezeption und Eingangsbereich mit sofa | Parkhotel Schönbrunn in Wien

Parkhotel Schönbrunn

Wir nehmen unsere Verantwortung gegenüber der Umwelt ernst und setzen auf Nachhaltigkeit und bewussten Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen. Für unser nachhaltiges Handeln wurde unser Hotel mit dem österreichischen Umweltzeichen für Tourismusbetriebe ausgezeichnet. Mehr erfahren...