NEW since September 2020.

Update

Our hotel is closed until January 31, 2021. We are looking forward to your visit in one of the open hotels for business travellers.

More
details!

Welcome to Hotel Maximilian **** in Vienna

Update:
Our hotel is closed until January 31, 2021. We are looking forward to your visit in one of the open hotels for business travellers.

More details!

Hotel Maximilian impresses with historic flair in a posh setting and its unpretentious charm. Find out more about the fascinating history of the four-star hotel in Hietzing, the 13th Viennese district – and look forward to a majestic stay in a uniquely modern atmosphere!

Even if this Austria Trend Hotel is comparatively new: The history of Hotel Maximilian goes back almost two centuries. Ferdinand Maximilian Joseph, archduke of Austria, was born in 1832 at Schönbrunn Palace – as the younger brother of emperor Franz Joseph I, who used to host his guests in these lavish quarters. 

After Maximilian’s death, a statue was erected in honour of him – in the district of Hietzing, which was an independent municipality at the time. To this day, the “Kaiser Max” memorial is still located on “Am Platz” in front of the church and thus right across from Hotel Maximilian. 

By the way: It’s not just the connectedness to the imperial family that unites both the Austria Trend Hotel Maximilian and Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn, though. After all, both houses have a ground-floor connection to each other.

The hotel in numbers
41
rooms
11
minutes on foot to world-renowned Schönbrunn Palace
7
rooms with deluxe balcony
200
steps to enjoy traditional Viennese coffeehouse culture

What differentiates its “younger brother” from Parkhotel Schönbrunn? While the Parkhotel impresses guests with a luxuriant interior, Hotel Maximilian boasts a perfect blend of tradition and modernity. It’s best described as an entirely new interpretation of the term “imperial”. Generous use of the colour blue and lots of wood reflect Archduke Maximilian’s love of nature, the ocean and seafaring. 

Either hotel is stylistically unique and yet, they form a perfect union both in regard to their location and their connection to Austria’s history: At the Austria Trend Hotels in Hietzing, guests enter a world of imperial charm. 

Convenient: Reception at Hotel Maximilian is open form 07:00 to 23:00 – and in the neighbouring Parkhotel Schönbrunn, our colleagues are there for you around the clock! 

„What we offer our guests is a combination of a luxurious sleeping experience and a fresh, stylish design – at a first-rate location right by the gate to Schönbrunn’s park and gardens. In other words: an imperial stay where tradition meets modernity.”

Sebastian Siegfried - General Manager, Hotel Maximilian

Safety First

During your stay at the Hotel Maximilian you will enjoy the highest standards of hygiene and protection. Austria Trend Hotels were awarded for this by the feedback platform TrustYou, the laboratory service provider Eurofins and the initiative Safe Hospitality. 
Further information on our 3 awards can be found here.

pillow selection

Perfect for you. Our Service!

Whether you prefer a cushion to cuddle up to, extra neck support, fragrant Swiss pine cushions or a neck roll  we have the perfect pillow for you.

Fresh and awake.

A delicious start to the day with Morgenstund' – the nutritious Austrian breakfast – exclusively available at all Austria Trend Hotels.

It's not just our teas and the freshly prepared coffee from our espresso machines that are 100% organic, our muesli is too – all supplied by Austrian organic trailblazer Sonnentor.

Sonnentor cereal in bowl
Couple selfie in the city

Plan, explore, enjoy.

Even a perfect day has only 24 hours. So that you
don’t waste a single minute, we will be at your side
with help and advice – whatever you have in mind,
we will do everything we can to make it happen. Saying goodbye shouldn’t spoil the perfect trip. And it definitely shouldn’t be stressful. That is why we provide a quick and simple check out process, tailored to your requirements

Digital Newspaper

With Austria Kiosk you can read newspapers and magazines as e-papers on your tablet or smartphone for free.

Connect to the WiFi at the hotel, open the website kiosk.at and 190 newspapers are available at all times free of charge.

Business lady | Austria Trend Hotels

An Austria Trend Hotel to suit every guest

Premium Comfort Smart
Start here.

With three categories to choose from, it’s easy to find the ideal hotel for you.

More details

Fitness

Free WLAN

Good Morning Master

Individual choice of pillows

Austria Trend Hotel Maximilian Hietzinger Hauptstr. 16, 1130 Wien , Austria

NEU seit September 2020.

Update

Unser Hotel ist bis vorerst 31. Jänner 2021 geschlossen. Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch in einem der geöffneten Hotels für Geschäftsreisende.

Mehr
erfahren!

Herzlich willkommen im Hotel Maximilian **** in Wien

Update:
Unser Hotel ist bis vorerst 31. Jänner 2021 geschlossen. Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch in einem der geöffneten Hotels für Geschäftsreisende.

Mehr erfahren!

Das Hotel Maximilian besticht in nobler Umgebung mit historischem Flair und unaufgeregtem Charme. Lernen Sie die spannende Geschichte des Vier-Sterne-Hauses im 13. Wiener Bezirk Hietzing kennen – und freuen Sie sich auf einen feudalen Aufenthalt in außergewöhnlich modernem Ambiente. 

Auch wenn das Austria Trend Hotel ein vergleichsweise junges ist: Die Historie des Hotels Maximilian reicht bis weit in die Vergangenheit. Erzherzog Ferdinand Maximilian Joseph Maria von Österreich wurde im Jahr 1832 im Schloß Schönbrunn geboren – als nächstjüngerer Bruder von Kaiser Franz Joseph I., der dazumal seine Gäste dort unterbrachte. 

Maximilian zu Ehren wurde nach seinem Tod in der damals noch eigenständigen Wiener Ortsgemeinde Hietzing eine Statue errichtet. Das Kaiser-Max-Denkmal befindet sich bis heute am Platz 13 vor der Pfarrkirche – und damit direkt gegenüber dem Hotel. 

Übrigens: Es ist nicht nur die Verbundenheit zur kaiserlichen Familie, die das Austria Trend Hotel Maximilian und das Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn eint. Die Häuser sind im Erdgeschoß direkt miteinander verbunden.

Das Hotel in Zahlen
41
Zimmer
11
Gehminuten zum weltberühmten Schloß Schönbrunn
7
Zimmer mit Deluxe-Balkon
200
Schritte, um echte, traditionelle Wiener Kaffeehauskultur zu genießen

Wie sich der „jüngere Bruder“ optisch vom Parkhotel Schönbrunn abhebt? Während das Parkhotel mit prunkvollem Ambiente punktet, begeistert das Hotel Maximilian mit einer gekonnten Mischung aus Tradition und Moderne. Der Begriff „kaiserlich“ wird völlig neu interpretiert. Dabei spiegeln die Farbe Blau und viel Holz Maximilians Liebe zur Natur, zum Meer und zur Seefahrt wider.

Jedes stilistisch einzigartig und dennoch historisch und örtlich im Einklang – in den Austria Trend Hotels in Wien-Hietzing sind Gäste der Kaiserfamilie ganz nah!

Praktisch: Die Rezeption im Hotel Maximilian ist von 06:30 bis 23:00 Uhr besetzt – im benachbarten Parkhotel Schönbrunn sind die Kollegen sogar rund um die Uhr für Sie erreichbar. 

 

„Mit der Kombination aus erstklassiger Lage direkt am Tor zum Schönbrunner Schlosspark, luxuriösem Schlaferlebnis und einem frischen, modernen Design bieten wir kaiserliche Tradition am Puls der Zeit.“

Sebastian Siegfried - Hoteldirektor, Hotel Maximilian

Safety First

Bei einem Aufenthalt im Hotel Maximilian genießen Sie höchste Hygienestandards und Schutzmaßnahmen. Dafür wurden die Austria Trend Hotels von der Feedback-Plattform TrustYou, dem Labordienstleister Eurofins und der Initiative Sichere Gastfreundschaft ausgezeichnet.
Nähere Informationen zu unseren 3 Auszeichnungen finden Sie hier.

Kissenauswahl

Perfekt für Sie. Unser Service!

In unserem Hotel sollen Sie genauso gut schlafen, wie in Ihrem eigenen Bett, vielleicht sogar noch besser. Wählen Sie daher aus unserer exklusiven Kissenauswahl: Kuschelkissen, Nackenstützkissen, Zirbenkissen und Nackenrolle.

Frisch und munter.

Starten Sie energievoll in den Tag mit Morgenstund’ - dem österreichischen Genussfrühstück. Unsere Produkte, angefangen beim ofenfrischen Croissant über die Fruchtsäfte bis zum Bio-Joghurt, stammen aus Österreich. Kaffee, Tee sowie Müsli beziehen wir darüber hinaus vom Bio-Pionier Sonnentor.

Sonnentor Müsli in Schüssel
Pärchen Selfie in der Stadt

Planen, erkunden, genießen.

Gerne übernehmen wir die Vorbereitung Ihrer Aktivitäten und stellen Ihnen ein individuelles Programm zusammen, damit Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in vollsten Zügen genießen können, egal ob Shopping- oder Sightseeingtour. Außerdem bieten wir einen raschen und unkomplizierten Check Out, damit Sie Ihre Heim- oder Weiterreise ohne Hektik antreten können.

Digitaler Zeitungsstand

Mit dem Austria Kiosk können Sie im Hotel zahlreiche Zeitungen und Magazine auf Ihrem Handy oder Tablet kostenfrei lesen.  

Loggen Sie sich im Hotel im WLAN ein, öffnen Sie die Website kiosk.at und schon stehen Ihnen 190 Zeitungen kostenlos zur Verfügung.

Business Dame | Austria Trend Hotels

Jedem Gast sein Austria Trend Hotel.

Premium Comfort Smart
Start here.

Mit unseren 3 Kategorien finden Sie rasch das ideale Hotel für sich.

Mehr Details

Fitness

Gratis WLAN

Good Morning Master

Individuelle Kissenwahl

Austria Trend Hotel Maximilian Hietzinger Hauptstr. 16, 1130 Wien , Österreich