Charming old town at Hotel Schillerpark.

Your Austria Trend Hotel in the city centre of Linz

Linz is where it all begins! The city by the river Danube is full of cultural and culinary highlights. In the most recent past, the Upper Austrian city has turned into a buzzing metropolis. Continuous changes and future-oriented developments even earned Linz the 2014 title of “UNESCO City of Media Arts” – what an impressive distinction!

Linz in a nutshell: Linz is a city with a past. It features an urban city centre and a thriving cultural scene. Four-star Hotel Schillerpark is located right in the centre of the Old Town, boasting an air of charming effortlessness, luxury and easy gambling.

Your hotel in Linz

Exterior view entrance | Hotel Schillerpark in Linz

Austria Trend PREMIUM

Hotel Schillerpark ****

Where is the Austria Trend Hotel situated?

Hotel Location

Hotel Schillerpark ****

in the Old Town district of Linz:
Rainerstraße 2-4/Eingang Schillerplatz, 4020 Linz

The hotel is located at only a few minutes’ walk from the main station as well as from the city’s best attractions and the shopping district. Sounds fantastic? It is! No wonder guests love the central location of Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark! See you in the Old Town of Linz!

Why is this hotel in Linz the right one for me?

Business trip or city exploration: Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark is the perfect choice for all guests who love a central location. The hotel offers luxurious comfort and stellar service in the heart of Linz and boasts excellent connections to all the city’s major hotspots.

The hotel is also a great choice for guests interested in culture, science and economy. After all, the UNESCO City of Media Arts is the perfect place for first-hand media art experiences. Ready for a varied arts and culture programme? After an eventful day, you’ll certainly enjoy a good night’s sleep thanks to our great selection of exclusive pillows – and you’re all set for next day’s adventures!

Get lucky! Don’t forget to bring your sports jacket or evening dress. After all, Casino Linz is in the same building as your hotel! You got lucky? Then the nearby pedestrian zone with its many shops is the perfect place to spend your prize money! Even if you’re not a lucky gambler: Staying at our Austria Trend Hotel is always a winning decision!

Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark is also a place of culinary happiness. Gourmets can choose from several culinary on-site hotspots: Visit the “Tafelspitz” restaurant, modern “Design Café am Park” or the hotel bar. You’re spoilt for choice!

Linz is a hotbed of media arts and contemporary history. Visit the Music Theatre am Volksgarten or Lentos Art Museum or tastetest some traditional Linzer Torte at the historic Jindrak confectionery! For a particularly romantic city experience, take an evening stroll along the Danube with views of the city skyline.

And there are even more cultural and culinary highlights to discover in Austria’s ”steel town”! Find out more in our Austria Trend Hotels blog!

The city’s not enough for you? There are many more great highlights waiting to be discovered in the surroundings of Linz! For instance, explore some of Austria’s most beautiful landscapes along the 380-kilometre romantic road between Salzburg and Vienna. However, that’s not all the province of Upper Austria has to offer! Find out more! 

Sign up and stay up to date: Subscribe to our newsletter and be the first to know what’s happening at Austria Trend Hotels!

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Altstadtflair im Hotel Schillerpark Linz.

Austria Trend Hotel in der Linzer Innenstadt

„In Linz beginnt‘s!“ Die Stadt an der Donau bietet nicht nur kulturelle und kulinarische Genüsse. In den letzten Jahren durchlebte die oberösterreichische Stadt außerdem den Wandel in eine moderne Großstadt. Permanente Veränderung und Zukunftsorientierung zeigen: Linz trägt den im Jahr 2014 verliehenen Titel „UNESCO City of Media Arts“ zu Recht – und mit einer großen Portion Stolz! 

Kurz und knapp: Linz ist eine Stadt mit Vergangenheit, mit urbanem Zentrum und einer lebendigen österreichischen Kulturszene. Und direkt im Altstadtkern befindet sich das Vier-Sterne-Hotel Schillerpark. Charmante Leichtigkeit, gepaart mit Luxus und Glücksspiel machen das Austria Trend Altstadthotel einzigartig. 

Das Hotel in der Linzer Innenstadt

Außenansicht Eingang | Hotel Schillerpark in Linz

Austria Trend PREMIUM

Hotel Schillerpark ****

Wo liegt das Austria Trend Hotel?

Hotel Lage

Hotel Schillerpark ****

im Altstadtviertel von Linz:
Rainerstraße 2-4/Eingang Schillerplatz, 4020 Linz

Wenige Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof, von sämtlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten sowie dem Geschäfts- und Einkaufsviertel entfernt. Klingt fantastisch? Ist es auch! Kein Wunder, dass zahlreiche Gäste die zentrale Lage unseres Austria Trend Hotels Schillerpark schätzen. Bis bald in der Linzer Altstadt!

Warum ist das Linzer Hotel das richtige für mich?

Ob Business-Trip oder Stadtbesichtigung: Für alle, die es zentral mögen, ist das Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark die richtige Wahl! Freuen Sie sich auf luxuriösen Komfort und hervorragenden Service im Herzen der Linzer Innenstadt. Und natürlich ganz wichtig: Auf kurzen Wegen geht es zu allen Hotspots und wichtigen Dreh- und Angelpunkten der oberösterreichischen Hauptstadt.  

Liebhaber von Kultur, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft checken ebenfalls bei uns ein! In der UNESCO City of Media Arts können Sie Medienkunst hautnah erleben. Bereit für das vielfältige Kunst- und Kulturprogramm? Nach einem erlebnisreichen Tag schlafen Sie dank unserer exklusiven Kissenauswahl besonders gut – und sind bereit für das nächste kulturelle Abenteuer!  

Glückskinder aufgepasst! Packen Sie auch Jackett oder Abendkleid ein, denn im Hotelgebäude befindet sich das Casino Linz. Das Risiko hat sich ausgezahlt? Die nahegelegene Fußgängerzone bietet sich an, um gewonnenes Geld wieder auszugeben. Selbst wenn das Spielglück nicht auf Ihrer Seite war: Ihr Besuch in unserem Austria Trend Hotel ist in jedem Fall ein Hauptgewinn! 

Auch der gastronomische Jackpot wird im Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark geknackt! Genießer freuen sich auf mehrere kulinarische Hotspots direkt im Haus. Das Restaurant „Tafelspitz“, das zeitgemäße „Design Café am Park“ oder die Hotelbar machen Ihnen den Aufenthalt in Linz schmackhaft – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes!

Mit Austria Trend die Highlights in und um Linz entdecken

Medienkunst und Zeitgeschichte erwarten Sie in der Stadt Linz. Statten Sie dem Musiktheater am Volksgarten oder dem Lentos Kunstmuseum einen Besuch ab. Die Verkostung der traditionellen Linzer Torte in der historischen Konditorei Jindrak ist Pflicht! Besonders romantisch ist ein abendlicher Spaziergang entlang der Donau mit Blick auf die Skyline von Linz. 

Was es darüber hinaus an Kultur und Kulinarik in Österreichs Stahlstadt zu entdecken gibt? Auf dem Blog der Austria Trend Hotels finden Sie die Antwort!

Die Stadt ist Ihnen nicht genug? Im Linzer Umland liegt Liebe in der Luft – Liebe zur Natur! Auf der Romantikstraße „erfahren“ Sie auf insgesamt 380 Kilometern einige der schönsten Landschaften Österreichs. Mit Start in Salzburg und Ziel in Wien machen Sie an vielen Orten in Oberösterreich Halt. Doch das ist bei weitem nicht alles, was das Bundesland zu bieten hat. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst!  

Mit einer Anmeldung immer up to date: Abonnieren Sie unseren brandaktuellen Newsletter für alle Neuigkeiten rund um die Austria Trend Hotels! 

Newsletter abonnieren